Dreams are the Threshold of Your Life

I love to write. I don’t have the greatest English like grammar, punctuation, etc, but I’m creative and I love to write. I feel that some of my writings are interesting.  It feels good to write.  My mine gets so jammed with information and if I don’t write them down I’ll forget.  Usually these are great stories. All my stories are real life situations.

I use to wake from a wild dream and write it down so that I could go back to sleep.  Sometimes my dreams happened in real life which is scary.  Sometimes good and sometimes bad.

When I was a little girl I would sleep walk.  My mom would catch me at the front door.  Where would I have gone?

I had the same dreams all the time.  At times I would start where my dream left off the night before.    Most of my dreams were about being chased and flying.  I could run so fast that when I got up to speed I could just lift off like an airplane and fly from rooftop to rooftop.  I loved flying.   My wish is to fly with the eagle and see amazing things in life.

Another dream that I had constantly was hearing something strange in the living room, and walking to the front window.  I would open the curtains and there standing in front of me – staring back was this dark hairy creature.  It would have a large gun where the barrel was like that of the Pilgrims.  You know that big horn musket?  When I saw this creature I would run out the front door and start running until I lifted off.  I would fly to the end of the street where a tunnel led to the other side.  I always thought if I could get to the other side I would be okay.  Then  I would wake up.  What did these dreams mean?

One thought on “Dreams are the Threshold of Your Life

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Dreams are the Threashold of Your Life « Life's Unexpected Turns -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

