Intuition: Afraid to Make a Decision out of Fear- Bully on That!

Carolina Beach Pier

Image via Wikipedia

As you know I strongly believe in intuition.   For the last 6 months I’ve been asking myself if I should leave my parents who I’ve been a caregiver for the last 2 years.  It’s become very stressful, and I miss my son and grandchildren.  I kept seeing myself growing old, and never seeing my family.  I could also see myself never finding love again. 

For the last 10 years I’ve been living with the devil and a bottle of alcohol.  The day I made the decision to quit is the day I grew up and became stronger.  Being stronger is making decisions.  That has always been difficult for me.  I usually ask everyone what  should do.  But instead, I knew the only person to make that decision was me.  I started listening  for a sign and direction.

I would cry and ask God what should I do.  I’ve done so much soul-searching then I remembered my very first thought (intuition) when I was trying to make a decision.   I want to move to North Carolina.  I want to be near my son and his family.  I still have some life in me and I want to live

We’re always fearful to make a decision out of fear and making the wrong choice.  However, if we can trust our instinct and intuition you become stronger and confidant in your beliefs.  I use to not be able to make decisions, and hadys had to ask other people’s opinion.  Even then I was afraid.  What should I do – just forget it?  Just stay where your are and don’t make any changes something could mess up?  Don’t take risks?   Well, I say bully on that. If you don’t take a risk you’ll never know what it could have been.  

Well,  I’m going to move to North Carolina. With that decision everything fell into place.  Out of the blue someone contacted me about a cottage on Carolina Beach two blocks from the ocean.  I listened to my intuition, and realized if I don’t make a move now it may be too late.  Hey, I’m not getting any younger.

When I move to North Carolina December 1st I’m starting a blog on my stay on Carolina Beach and where it leads me.  It should be fun.

One thought on “Intuition: Afraid to Make a Decision out of Fear- Bully on That!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Intuition: Afraid to Make a Decision out of Fear- Bully on That! | Do You Believe God & Angels? -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

